That Magical “Somewhere”

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

Why do we read? The answer to that obviously depends upon the individual. Many read for various reasons. Some read for school assignments, others for relaxation, and still more for knowledge, and as Francis Bacon eloquently put, “Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested.” That is, not all literature is created equal.

I find that I read because it excites my imagination, awaking the inner kid in me. Fantasy, particularly, allows me to escape to some far off place, away from the dreariness of everyday life. I write for that same reason and more. When I write not only do I get to go to that magical “Somewhere” but I get to take others with me. So sit back (preferably in a comfy chair), grab a cup of coffee (or whatever you prefer), and travel through the wonders of “Somewhere” with me. Oh! and I will be your guide on this journey so don’t forget to click the follow button, or you may get lost!

Leave a Reply

